top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureEvangelista Photography

Nadine : Rooftop, Cellar, and Boudoir?!

Last month, Nadine, a friend of mine, told me that she had access to the roof and basement of her building. This immediately sparked my attention and made me want to do a photoshoot up there! As we had already talked about shooting together with Nadine, she seemed like the obvious model for the part, especially since here tattoo and street style fit perfectly with the decor.


The day of the shoot the skies were gloomy grey with a light drizzle falling over Vienna. Perfect for the moody shoot I had in mind.


For this shoot I brought my usually photoshoot kit :

  • My Digital Sony A7 with the M-Mount adapter for my 50mm Zeiss Planar and 35mm Summaron

  • My Pentax 6x7 equipped with the only lense I have for the moment : the 90mm F2.8

  • Some film : I ended up shooting 2 rolls : one Ilford HP5+ and one Lomochrome Metropolis

  • Accessory wise I did not bring much except a small lamp and my mobile phone tripod to film some sequences for social media (feel free to drop a follow on IG and Tiktok @evangelistaphotos )


After a quick coffee and a short brief on the shoot we climbed the stairs and went to the basement. Nadine Showed my around, so I could start thinking of poses and places for her to stand. Eventually we started out the shoot on the roof. Up there we tried different positions and poses, I shot some footage for my instagram reels, and almost blew through a roll of Ilford HP5+! I really wanted a bit of nostalgia, and a moody vibe, kind of grey weather atmosphere, and Nadine was perfect in doing so!


Here are some of the images from the Roof, can you spot the difference between film and Digital? ;)




After that we finished up the roll of film in the basement and did several digital pics as well :



Nadine then asked me if I would be willing to take pictures of her in her bra. To be honest I was caught off guard by this request, but nonetheless the point of these photoshoots is to gain experience and collaborate with the model so I accepted her idea and we continued to shoot keeping the moody vibe but with less clothing on.

For me this was the first time shooting boudoir photography. I would not say it's my favorite, but it was definitely interesting to leave my comfort zone and try something else!



We also shot a few head shots for more emotion :



To wrap things up we ended the shoot on the roof again, where I finished my roll of Lomochrome Metropolis and tried different things with the digital camera.





I hope that you like this shoot, I would love to hear your feedback on the images as well!

As always leave a like, and feel free to share, it would mean the world to me!


14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page