top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureEvangelista Photography

Street-Style and Urbex

Recently I noticed on facebook that a high school friend, Cécile, had done several photoshoots. As I am always looking for models to collaborate with I naturally sent her a message asking her if she would be interested in doing a photoshoot with me! She gladly accepted and we started working on the project.


Originally we were supposed to go out in the countryside for a more “nature” photoshoot like I had done with Malvina (https://photographyevangel.wixsite.com/mysite/post/tendresse-automnale), however as the date approached the weather decided to not cooperate and rain was forecasted. At the last minute we decided it was best to change our approach and I told here maybe we could go to the abandoned college where I shot some strangers a few weeks before (https://photographyevangel.wixsite.com/mysite/post/skinheads-and-abandoned-places). The idea seemed to please her so we met up there.


For this shoot I brought :

  • My Sony a7 mounted with the Zeiss Planar 50mm F2, I also had an Ultron 28mm F1.9 in my bag just in case

  • My Pentax 6x7 with its 90mm F2.8, and 2 rolls of film : some Ilford HP5+ and some Portra 400

  • a light reflector

  • an external light

  • a Flash

I ended up not using the flash and using the external light only for a couple of shots.


We wandered in the abandoned building looking for interesting scenes and lighting to get some shots in. The photoshoot was really casual and fun as we had not seen each other in a long time so in between sets and pictures we caught up on our lives. Nonetheless we got the job done and ended up taking a lot of pictures and shooting with rolls of film!


Here is a selection of the digital images made during the shoot :


As the place was dark I ended up pushing Ilford HP5+ to add a bit more contrast, grain and grit to the images :


We ended up the shoot with the Portra 400 :



I hope you all enjoyed this shoot! As always, feel free to leave a comment, and to follow me on social media to stay tuned with all my photography projects! :D


8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page